Ingredients
GlucoZen Ingredients: What Is in Each 1 mL Serving
GlucoZen contains chromium and a 200 mg blend of 22 herbs and amino acids in each 1 mL.
Chromium is 0.7 mcg per serving and is the only ingredient with its own printed amount. The blend runs from maca root first to L-carnitine last.
For the full label, read the Supplement Facts.
Written by the Myglucozen editorial teamUpdated
Profiles
What ingredients are in GlucoZen?
GlucoZen pairs one mineral with a 22-part herbal and amino acid blend. Chromium sits outside the blend at 0.7 mcg per 1 mL. The seven cards cover the ingredients we profile in depth.
-
01
Chromium
Trace mineral · Mineral
Trace mineral studied for blood sugar
Evidence: Weak (slight changes)Per 1 mL serving0.7 mcg (2% DV); 1.4 mcg a day at 2 servings
Studied at200-1,000 mcg a day in trials; adult AI 25-35 mcg
Watch forAt this dose, side effects are unlikely; higher-dose chromium supplements are not advised for blood sugar by the ADA.
Full profile -
02
Maca
Lepidium meyenii · Andean root
Andean root food studied mainly for sexual function
Evidence: LimitedPer 1 mL servingAt most 200 mg (the whole blend, best case)
Studied atFew small human trials, mostly not on blood sugar
Watch forMay not be safe in pregnancy, breastfeeding or hormone-sensitive cancers; can affect testosterone tests.
Full profile -
03
Guarana
Paullinia cupana · Seed extract (caffeine source)
Natural source of caffeine
Evidence: Caffeine effects onlyPer 1 mL servingAt most about 67 mg of extract (caffeine not stated)
Studied atUsed as a caffeine source; FDA: up to 400 mg caffeine a day for healthy adults
Watch forAdds caffeine to coffee and tea; the label does not say how much.
Full profile -
04
African mango
Irvingia gabonensis · Seed and fruit extract
Studied for weight, mostly in short trials
Evidence: Weak (small trials, one group)Per 1 mL servingAt most 50 mg (100 mg a day at 2 servings)
Studied at300 mg a day in small 10-week trials by one research group
Watch forThe research base is small and short, so side effects are not well studied.
Full profile -
05
Green tea extract
Camellia sinensis · Leaf extract
Source of catechins and some caffeine
Evidence: MixedPer 1 mL servingAt most about 29 mg (57 mg a day at 2 servings)
Studied atExtract doses vary; liver reports are mostly with concentrated extract pills
Watch forConcentrated green tea extract is a known, rare cause of liver injury; contains caffeine.
Full profile -
06
Gymnema
Gymnema sylvestre · Leaf extract
Ayurvedic leaf studied for blood sugar
Evidence: Limited (mild glucose drops)Per 1 mL servingAt most 25 mg (50 mg a day at 2 servings)
Studied atAbout 300-500 mg a day in human trials
Watch forMay lower blood sugar; talk to your doctor if you take diabetes medicine. A possible rare cause of liver injury.
Full profile -
07
Asian ginseng
Panax ginseng · Root extract
Traditional root tonic studied for blood sugar
Evidence: InconclusivePer 1 mL servingAt most about 17 mg (33 mg a day at 2 servings)
Studied atDoses vary; NCCIH calls diabetes evidence inconclusive
Watch forMight lower blood sugar, may interfere with blood clotting and interact with medicines; may be unsafe in pregnancy.
Full profile
Full blend
How many ingredients are in the GlucoZen blend?
The blend holds 22 ingredients in 200 mg per 1 mL, listed heaviest first (FDA Labeling Guide Ch. IV: proprietary blends).
| Position | Ingredient | At most per 1 mL |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Maca root | 200 mg |
| 2 | Grape seed | 100 mg |
| 3 | Guarana seed | 67 mg |
| 4 | African mango fruit | 50 mg |
| 5 | Eleuthero root | 40 mg |
| 6 | Astragalus root | 33 mg |
| 7 | Green tea leaf | 29 mg |
| 8 | Gymnema leaf | 25 mg |
| 9 | Coleus forskohlii root | 22 mg |
| 10 | Bird pepper (capsicum) fruit | 20 mg |
| 11 | Grapefruit seed | 18 mg |
| 12 | Asian ginseng root | 17 mg |
| 13 | Raspberry ketones | 15 mg |
| 14 | L-glutamine | 14 mg |
| 15 | L-tyrosine | 13 mg |
| 16 | L-arginine | 12 mg |
| 17 | Beta-alanine | 12 mg |
| 18 | Monoammonium glycyrrhizinate (licorice) | 11 mg |
| 19 | GABA | 11 mg |
| 20 | L-ornithine HCl | 10 mg |
| 21 | L-tryptophan | 10 mg |
| 22 | L-carnitine | 9 mg |
Filter
Which GlucoZen ingredients have their own page?
Seven do: chromium plus six plant extracts. Filter by type below.
- 1ChromiumChromium (as Chromium Picolinate) · 0.7 mcg (2% DV); 1.4 mcg a day at 2 servings
- 2MacaMaca (Lepidium meyenii) Root Extract · At most 200 mg (the whole blend, best case)
- 3GuaranaGuarana (Paullinia cupana) Seed Extract · At most about 67 mg of extract (caffeine not stated)
- 4African mangoAfrican Mango (Irvingia gabonensis) Fruit Extract · At most 50 mg (100 mg a day at 2 servings)
- 5Green tea extractGreen Tea (Camellia sinensis) Leaf Extract · At most about 29 mg (57 mg a day at 2 servings)
- 6GymnemaGymnema (leaf) extract · At most 25 mg (50 mg a day at 2 servings)
- 7Asian ginsengAsian Ginseng (root) extract (Panax ginseng) · At most about 17 mg (33 mg a day at 2 servings)
Chromium is listed on its own; the six plant extracts sit inside one 200 mg proprietary blend of 22 ingredients per 1 mL, listed from most to least by weight.
Dose check
Are GlucoZen doses close to research amounts?
Mostly not. Chromium gives 1.4 mcg a day, against 200 to 1,000 mcg in trials (NIH ODS: Chromium fact sheet). Gymnema can reach at most 50 mg a day, while studies used about 300 to 500 mg (LiverTox: Gymnema).
| Ingredient | On the label | Per 1 mL serving | Amount used in research | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chromium | Listed on its own, outside the blend | 0.7 mcg (2% DV); 1.4 mcg a day at 2 servings | 200-1,000 mcg a day in trials; adult AI 25-35 mcg (NIH ODS: Chromium fact sheet) (NCCIH: Diabetes and dietary supplements) | Weak (slight changes) |
| Maca | 1 of 22 in the blend | At most 200 mg (the whole blend, best case) | Few small human trials, mostly not on blood sugar (MSKCC: Maca) | Limited |
| Guarana | 3 of 22 in the blend | At most about 67 mg of extract (caffeine not stated) | Used as a caffeine source; FDA: up to 400 mg caffeine a day for healthy adults (NIH ODS: Weight-loss supplements (guarana/caffeine, capsaicin, L-carnitine)) (FDA: How much caffeine is too much) | Caffeine effects only |
| African mango | 4 of 22 in the blend | At most 50 mg (100 mg a day at 2 servings) | 300 mg a day in small 10-week trials by one research group (NIH ODS: Weight-loss supplements (African mango, raspberry ketone, forskolin)) | Weak (small trials, one group) |
| Green tea extract | 7 of 22 in the blend | At most about 29 mg (57 mg a day at 2 servings) | Extract doses vary; liver reports are mostly with concentrated extract pills (NCCIH: Green tea) (LiverTox: Green tea) | Mixed |
| Gymnema | 8 of 22 in the blend | At most 25 mg (50 mg a day at 2 servings) | About 300-500 mg a day in human trials (LiverTox: Gymnema) (NCCIH: Diabetes and dietary supplements) | Limited (mild glucose drops) |
| Asian ginseng | 12 of 22 in the blend | At most about 17 mg (33 mg a day at 2 servings) | Doses vary; NCCIH calls diabetes evidence inconclusive (NCCIH: Asian ginseng) (NCCIH: Diabetes and dietary supplements) | Inconclusive |

Try GlucoZen for 60 days1 mL twice a day · 30 days per bottle · price shown at secure checkout
Order nowCautions
Which GlucoZen ingredients need care?
- Gymnema and Asian ginseng may lower blood sugar; ask your doctor if you take diabetes medicine (LiverTox: Gymnema) (NCCIH: Asian ginseng).
- Licorice (glycyrrhizin) has caused severe effects in people with high blood pressure, heart or kidney disease (NCCIH: Licorice root).
- L-tryptophan was recalled in 1989-1990 after an outbreak of a rare illness called EMS (CDC MMWR: L-tryptophan and EMS).
- Guarana and green tea add caffeine in an unstated amount.
Details are on the medicines page.
Evidence
Is there research on GlucoZen's ingredients?
There is research on single ingredients, but no published trial of GlucoZen itself. The American Diabetes Association finds too little evidence to back herbal supplements for blood sugar (ADA Standards of Care 2026, Sec. 5). NCCIH warns never to swap diabetes care for an unproven product (NCCIH: Diabetes and dietary supplements).
In fairness, every ingredient is named, and the herbs are familiar food plants.
Not on the label
Is berberine or cinnamon in GlucoZen?
Not on the bottle. The brand info page names berberine, cinnamon, turmeric and probiotics, but the Supplement Facts do not. Read our label versus marketing guide and trust the label on your bottle.

FAQ
GlucoZen ingredients FAQ
What is the main ingredient in GlucoZen?
Maca root extract is listed first in the 200 mg blend, so it weighs the most of the 22. Chromium is the only ingredient with a printed amount, 0.7 mcg per 1 mL, which is 2% of the Daily Value.
Does GlucoZen have gymnema?
Yes. Gymnema leaf extract is eighth of 22 in the blend, so it weighs at most 25 mg per 1 mL, or 50 mg a day. Human studies used about 300 to 500 mg daily (LiverTox: Gymnema).
Is there licorice in GlucoZen?
Yes, as monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, 18th in the blend. NCCIH says glycyrrhizin can cause irregular heartbeat and, even in small amounts, severe effects in people with high blood pressure or heart or kidney disease (NCCIH: Licorice root).
Does GlucoZen contain L-tryptophan?
Yes, 21st of 22, so it weighs at most about 10 mg per 1 mL. CDC records link 1989-1990 L-tryptophan supplements to 1,536 cases of a rare illness and 27 deaths, which led to a recall (CDC MMWR: L-tryptophan and EMS).
Are GlucoZen ingredients natural?
Most are plant extracts and amino acids. The liquid also holds deionized water, organic citrus extract, natural flavors, stevia and xylitol. No third-party certifier is named on the label.
Do GlucoZen ingredients work for diabetes?
No trial of GlucoZen is published, and it does not treat diabetes. The ADA does not recommend herbal supplements for blood sugar benefit (ADA Standards of Care 2026, Sec. 5). Keep your prescribed care and talk to your doctor.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
A small team that reads the bottle label line by line, checks every number against public health sources (NIH, NCCIH, NIDDK, CDC, ADA, FDA, FTC) and rewrites it in plain English. We do not write for the manufacturer, and we update a page whenever the label, the prices or the evidence changes.
Last updated . See our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner, not by the manufacturer. We earn a commission when you order through our links.
Keep reading
More about GlucoZen

Supplement Facts
The whole GlucoZen label, panel by panel: serving size, chromium, the 200 mg blend and the fine print.
Read more
Side effects
Ingredient-by-ingredient side effects, warning signs to act on, and who should not take the drops.
Read more
Medicines and GlucoZen
A medicine-by-medicine check of GlucoZen's blend, with the questions worth asking your pharmacist.
Read moreU.S. stocking partner for GlucoZen
Ready to try GlucoZen?
Pick a pack. Every pack lasts at least 60 days at the label dose, the whole money-back window.
- Secure checkout
- 60-day money-back guarantee
- Ships from the U.S.
